Next Time on webKessel

Please schedule a podcast post, to make it visible here.

Wir brennen für Technologie! Was uns noch mehr unterhält als das Lesen einer gut formatierten Repository Readme, sind hitzige Diskussionen um Webtechnologie und alles was sich im Dunstkreis Internet und Agentur befindet. So sehr, dass wir an einer Weihnachtsfeier zusammen den Entschluss fassten, gemeinsam unseren eigenen Podcast zu machen.

Dank LIGADIGITAL haben wir nun jeden zweiten Donnerstag im Monat die Möglichkeit direkt aus dem Kessel, mitten aus dem Herzen der Mutterstadt, in die Welt zu senden und unsere Diskussionen der Community zugänglich zu machen.

  • webKessel

E04 – Workflow – Part 1

Wir sprechen über den Ablauf von Projekten, Workflow im Allgemeinen, wie man mit Veränderungen von Tasks umgehen kann und welche Tools hierfür gibt oder welche noch programmiert werden müssen. Read More
  • webKessel

E03 – Kreativität

In dieser Folge sprechen wir über das Thema Kreativität. Wo kommt sie her? Kann man auf Abruf kreativ sein? Welche Umstände begünstigen oder erschweren es, kreativ zu sein? Und wie schaut es beim Entwickeln von Software aus? Arbeitet man ausschließlich analytisch, oder ist doch auch Kreativität gefragt? Read More
  • webKessel

E02 – Frontend Frameworks

In der zweiten Episode reden wir über Framworks und Libraries, Vor- und Nachteile, die Pros und Kontras einer eigenen Architektur gegenüber full-stack Frameworks und unsere Erfahrung in der Arbeit. Read More
  • webKessel

E01 – Quick ’n Dirty Overengineered

Over engineering vs. Quick ’n Dirty? Good vs evil? That would be way too easy. In the hallway the topic overengineering came up quite often during this year and brought up some interesting thoughts that... Read More
Webkessel © 2018

Next Time on webKessel

Please schedule a podcast post, to make it visible here.

We love technology! The only thing we enjoy more than well-formatted repository readmes are discussions about web-technology and everything somehow related. We love it that much, that we decided last christmas party to record our very own podcast.

Thanks to LIGADIGITAL we are enabled to air once a month straight outta “the kessel”, in the city center of Stuttgart, to share our discussions with the rest of the community.

  • webKessel

E04 – Workflow – Part 1

We talk about the progress of projects, workflow in general, how to deal with changes to tasks and which tools are available or which still have to be programmed. Read More
  • webKessel

E03 – Creativity

In this episode it's all about creativity. Where does it come from? Can one be creative on demand? What circumstances favor or impede creativity? What about software development? Is the work we do purely analytical or is creativity in demand? Read More
  • webKessel

E02 – Frontend Frameworks

In the second episode we’re talking about frameworks and libraries, their benefits and disadvantages, the pros and cons of building your own architecture over choosing a full-stack framework and our experience working with them. Read More
  • webKessel

E01 – Quick ’n Dirty Overengineered

Over engineering vs. Quick ’n Dirty? Good vs evil? That would be way too easy. In the hallway the topic overengineering came up quite often during this year and brought up some interesting thoughts that... Read More
Webkessel © 2018